Dixie Senior Amateur 2017 Golf Tournament
December 12 - 14 2017
Coral Springs, FL


Tournament Overview

Dixie Senior Amateur 2017 Golf Tournament
Registration for 2017 is now closed.

NOTE: Online Registration begins in mid-June. To request an invitation, please visit the Dixie Amateur website.

The senior version of the Dixie Amateur Championship is held as a 54-hole stroke play event with no cut. It draws some of the country's top senior golfers to South Florida -- Doug Hanzel (2013-2014); Brady Exber (2012); and Rick Woulfe (an amazing 7 titles, his latest in 2015) are among the past champions.

All three rounds are contested at the TPC Eagle Trace. New entry options include a meal and practice round inclusive package at an unbeatable rate.


TPC at Eagle Trace TPC at Eagle Trace
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071-7824
phone: (954) 753-7222
url: tpceagletrace.clublink.com


Showing results for

1GADoug HanzelSavannah, GA40066-74-75=215
2KYMark KnechtPaducah, KY25075-70-76=221
3MOSteve GroomRaytown, MO15076-72-75=223
T4FLRick WoulfeFort Lauderdale, FL15078-74-73=225
T4GAAllen PeakeMacon, GA15077-77-71=225
6NVBrady ExberLas Vegas, NV7579-74-74=227
7TXEdward TurnerRichardson, TX7582-79-74=235
8OHKen KinkopfDublin, OH7578-80-79=237
T9FLStan ZabytkoJupiter, FL7581-79-86=246
T9TNRandy YoderChattanooga, TN7585-80-81=246
T11MDKevin AllisBaltimore, MD5083-84-87=254
T11FLNeil LeCorgnePembroke Pines, FL5087-86-81=254
13NVTony CaiazzoHenderson, NV5087-85-85=257
14FLCary SebastianPompano Beach, FL5092-82-88=262

Full results for this tournament are posted outside AmateurGolf.com. Click here to view results.

The Dixie Amateur originated in 1924 and was played at the old Miami Country Club. Florida has always been a golf destination and the tournament always attracts a strong field of talented amateur players.

Early winners of the Dixie Amateur included: Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters Champion Doug Ford. With the closing of the Miami Golf Club in 1953 the Dixie was discontinued until 1962.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including: The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami . During this time the tournament really began to attract the very best players in the United States and several players won before graduating to the PGA Tour. Champions include: Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice and Jesper Parnevik.

In 1990 the Dixie Amateur was moved to the Bonaventure Resort. During this time period the tournament was moved to December and held during the Christmas break. This move allowed a greater number of collegiate golfers to participate and the strength of our field grew substantially.

In 1997 a senior division was created for players 55 years and older. This increased exposure and attracted an even stronger field of senior golfers. Steve Earsley of Stuart, Florida won the inaugural event and repeated as Champion in 1998.

In 2002, the women's division was added and has consistently attracted the finest female amateurs in the world. The inaugural women's champion, Meaghan Francella, narrowly defeated Paula Creamer, now an LPGA superstar. The 2007 women's champion, Lexi Thompson, became the youngest winner of an LPGA tournament in 2011 at the age of 16.

The 2009 Dixie Amateur saw the addition of the first Senior Women’s Dixie Amateur Championship.

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions are now played at three ClubLink properties: Heron Bay Golf Club, Woodlands Country Club, and TPC Eagle Trace.


2016 James Starnes
2015 Rick Woulfe
2014 Doug Hanzel
2013 Doug Hanzel
2012 Brady Exber
2011 Ron Carter
2010 Rick Woulfe
2009 Rick Woulfe
2008 Rick Woulfe
2007 Marc Rosenbaum
2006 Pete McDade
2005 Rick Woulfe
2004 Rick Woulfe
2003 Bob Ethridge
2002 Carl Tuke
2001 Ron Clelan
2000 Rick Woulfe
1999 Rick Ten Broeck
1998 Steve Earsley
1997 Steve Earsley

Senior Championship
Kevin AllisBaltimore, MD
Tony CaiazzoHenderson, NV
Robbie DewPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Jeffrey EpsteinPhoenix, AZ
Brady ExberLas Vegas, NV
Robert GreenWarren, AR
steve groomraytown, MO
Douglas Hanzelsavannah, GA
Ian HarrisBloomfield hills, MI
Michael HealeyMarana, AZ
George KavanaghNaples, FL
Kenneth KinkopfDublin, OH
Mark KnechtPaducah, KY
Neill LeCorgnePembroke Pines, FL
Patrick ManningNashville, TN
Allen PeakeMacon, GA
James PeeblesFt. Worth, TX
Matt RenzWest Palm Beach, FL
Tim ScottOak Lawn, IL
Cary Sebastian Pompano beach, FL
Edward TurnerRichardson, TX
Rick WoulfeFt.Lauderdale, FL
Randall YoderChattanooga, TN
Stan ZabytkoJupiter, FL
Super Senior
Charlie AngelHot Springs, AR
Jim DuBoisCoral Springs, FL
Bill EngelAlexandria, VA
Keith KeisterOrlando, FL
Jeffrey KnoxBrecksville, OH
John OsborneVero Beach, FL
Bob RogoffCoral Springs, FL
Rick Ten BroeckChicago, IL

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

John Hand, Tournament Director
11801 Heron Bay Blvd.
Coral Springs, FL 33076
phone: 954-770-7138
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube